And so it ends...

Moderator: SharksGM

Penguin

And so it ends...

Post by Penguin »

Just wanted to thank you guys for the long ride its been. I am stepping down as the guru of the Pittsburgh Penguins and I really wanted to wish you guys the best of luck with your lives outside of EHEC. I complained a bit over the last year, but I have been the number one fan of this league since day 1. Everyone seems like very cool people and made this league very fun and respectful.

I would like to personally thank Justin, Dan and Pat for all the sims you guys made and all the other commitment you put to organize the league when legendary Adam moved on from the big role. Very much appreciated...

As for the playoffs, someone please KILL these **** Rangers!!!! 4-0 sweep with 22 goals scored and held Jarome Iginla pointless, wow! I know I'm not good at finding the good line combos, but my team was pretty solid.. Congrats, Pat. You spanked me so hard that I will never join a sim league again because I think you are a cheater. :D

Thanks again guys and special thanks to Justin for being my favorite rival (hate you fuckface!!!!) and Julien Rozon, I love you buddy...

Oh and special thanks to my virtual homies, captain Iggypop, Kopi, Hodgson, JVR, Blumkin and Danger Ranger. 2 cups and 6 seasons over 100 pts in 6 years. Proud of you guys.

Cheers,

Bern
Commish Bub(NYR)

Re: And so it ends...

Post by Commish Bub(NYR) »

Bern, I can honestly say it's about fucking time I knocked you out of the playoffs, given that you've eliminated me three times . I may flame out in the second round, but I'll always have this memory. :)

Seriously, I'm sorry you're leaving, but it's been a good run. You always gave as good as you got, and your Pens were always a bitch to play against. Good luck in the future, and we'll miss having you around.
Calgary.Flames

Post by Calgary.Flames »

Congrats on being the GM with probably the most wins in EHEC history.
You'll be missed and good luck for the future.